My first big grown-up purchase…

And it only took me 26 years!

Dad and I with CRV

I’ve wanted a car for awhile now, but living in D.C. it hasn’t always been a necessity, or in the budget! However, since Jeff’s house isn’t walking distance from a Metro station it was time to bite the bullet and make the big purchase.

That guy in the photo is my dad, and I may or may not have persuaded him into buying a new car so I could buy his Honda CRV. And since he’s pretty much the best dad (my mom’s not too bad either ;)) he obliged. So, (and I know you all were worried by my lack of blog posts over the weekend) Jeff and I went to Missouri to get in a quick visit and then drive the car back to D.C. 18 hours later we’re back home and ready for the big move next weekend.

Don’t worry, I took lots of photos in the two short days I was home, and I’ll of course share them with all of you later this week. I’m sure you can’t wait either.

My little sister got the brunt of my obsessive picture taking and lets just say judging by the preview below, she was getting kind of sick of it. I think her exact words were, “do you have to take photos of me everyday? When are you going back home?” She’s just so cute that I can’t help myself.

Kelly Pouting

Here’s to hoping your work week got off to a good start!

P.S.ย Wish me luck on mastering the parallel parking thing, so far it’s not going well…

3 thoughts on “My first big grown-up purchase…

  1. I have a CR-V (also used to be my parents’!) and since it’s short and fat it’s a tricky car to learn to parallel park, but quite easy once you get the hang of it – keep trying! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for the tip Lindsey. My boyfriend came outside last night to get something from my car and said, “wow, that’s a terrible parking job.” The joys of street parking!

  2. Pingback: Going Home… | Less Than Average Height

Leave a Reply

