Thoughts on today…

photo-22for what they’re worth.

And while I promise I have no intention of turning this into a political blog, there was something about witnessing both sides peacefully demonstrate the very large issue of marriage equality that reminded me what this country’s all about. Don’t get me wrong, I get several daily reminders, but this one really hit home.

Standing in front of the Supreme Court – thousands of protestors everywhere – I saw the ability of so many people to disagree in a way that wasn’t angry or violent.

A simple reminder many people in many countries across the world won’t ever have an opportunity like today.

Leave a Reply

