The beginnings of a little transformation…

of our kitchen cabinets!

We’ve been planning to tackle this project for some time and with the long weekend (ending as we speak :() we figured we’d ditch the excuses and get to work.

While we wait for the last of the paint to dry, I thought I’d go ahead and share a few “before” photos to keep you in suspense for the big reveal. πŸ™‚

Kitchen Cabinet Before 2 Kitchen Cabinet Before 3 Kitchen Cabinets Before 1

I’ll admit the original cabinets weren’t horrible, but we still thought they could use a little facelift.

Kitchen Cabinet Before 4

^^I tend to be a stickler for order and cleanliness (you’re shocked, I know), so the above look has given me anxiety over the past few days. Make it go away.^^

We’re almost there, so be sure to check back later this week for the final results. I’ll show them to you whether we love or hate the new look. If we hate it I might have to cry while I write the post, but hopefully we won’t have to worry about that! Fingers crossed.

One thought on “The beginnings of a little transformation…

  1. Pingback: And the endings of a little transformation… | Less Than Average Height

Leave a Reply

