And the results are in…

and I have to admit, you all really surprised me with your favorite choice for our potential new kitchen counter tops.

Polished Concrete Countertop Readers choice

It turns out that sample #1, with nearly 50% of the vote, was the clear winner. Here’s how the results breakdown:

Polished Concrete Countertop Poll ResultsNow when I said you surprised me with your favorite pick, what I meant was, how did you all pick the one that wasn’t my favorite? It’s just not possible. 😉 Don’t worry, I’m slowly coming to terms with it.

With that being said, we haven’t made any final decisions, but we’re thinking we like the darker shade of #1, combined with the browner tint and greater prevalence of stone pieces in the concrete of #2. Many of you said you liked the darker concrete with our new lighter cabinets, and I have to say I agree. See, we’re all about compromise over here. 🙂

Now about that blue glass…well, that’s still up for debate. Jeff likes it (and so do many of you) and I don’t, so we’re working on finding a happy medium. The perils of a young couple (madly in love, of course) renovating a home!

Here’s a refresher of what the four samples look like:

Polished Concrete Kitchen Countertops SamplesI’m really looking forward to the next steps in the process, and of course keeping you all in the loop. Jeff’s warned me that making the actual counter tops will take some time given the amount, size, and time it takes for everything to set and dry. So I guess I’ll be working on my patience too.

Happy weekend all. Thanks for your feedback. We appreciated it!

2 thoughts on “And the results are in…

  1. Pingback: Celebrating our engagement… | Less Than Average Height

  2. Pingback: We’ve only just begun to… | Less Than Average Height

Leave a Reply

