How I asked my bridal party…

to you know, be a part of our big day. (Is this really happening? Pinch me.)

Bridal-Party-Invites

Press esc to pause animation

*Sidenote: here on our little blog, I thought I’d start updating you on plans, share a few stories about our dating years, and clue you in on any DIY tips, and ideas we have for our big day. Since today’s post happens to be the first of the (possibly many) wedding posts, I thought I’d toss out a disclaimer of sorts. And…if I haven’t lost all you male readers out there yet, bear with me, we’ll have plenty more home improvement projects! God help us. 🙂

Now back to the title. I wanted to find a cute and personal way to ask the members of my bridal party to share in our special day. I know the whole concept of creative invites isn’t new, but I found my inspiration on a Pinterest post (the site that’s a daily reminder of everything I can’t afford) and turned it into something more my own.

Bridal Party Invite 1 Bridal Party Invite %22Bridesmaid%22

I’ll be honest, Jeff was the photographer for this little card shoot, and I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you it caused a few frustrating moments. Turns out I’m a little particular about how I want things to look and on this project, Jeff didn’t share the same passion. I tried to get him to do this for his groomsman, but he declined, telling me a phone call would do. Boys.

Overall it was pretty simple. I bought the thought-cloud-shaped chalkboard at Michaels for $1.99, took the photos against a blank wall in our house, and then finished creating the cards on Shutterfly. Easy as that!

And despite all the angst it caused Jeff and I, it’s been worth seeing the reactions of some very special people in my life who will be standing beside me on our wedding day. But don’t worry, more to come on them later.

2 thoughts on “How I asked my bridal party…

Leave a Reply

