Engagement photos (oh, they’re not ours)…

but they are those of my beautiful friend and her sweet fiance.

Kathryn and Nate, who are also getting married next fall, bravely trusted me to snap a few photos before they make it official!

Kathryn and Nate 14

I have to admit I’ve never had the honor of taking engagement photos before, so for all you skilled photographers out there don’t judge me too much! I’m learning as I go.

Kathryn was one of the first great friends I made when I first moved to D.C. (back in our lowly intern days) and now somewhat ironically, she’s moved to Kansas City, while I’m still in our Nation’s Capital. I won’t say I didn’t cry a lot when she moved away. 😦

Kathryn and Nate 7

Seriously, could they be any cuter?

Last weekend while I was home in Missouri (more on that later), Kathryn, Nate and I headed down to both Westport, a neighborhood close to where they live, and the Liberty Memorial to capture a few (poor Nate) images of their relationship. Luckily they’re so cute and in love that my job was pretty easy.

Engagement Photos

I mean come on, aren’t they adorable? I’m so excited for them and can’t wait for their big day to arrive.

Kathryn and Nate 11 copy

Kathryn and Nate 2

Also, that ring. Good job Nate!

I love that I got to be a small part of this happy time in their lives, and that they let me share it with all of you! Wish them luck as they head into this next chapter of their relationship.

4 thoughts on “Engagement photos (oh, they’re not ours)…

  1. Pingback: My short trip home in a long list… | Less Than Average Height

Leave a Reply

