One year to go and counting down the days…

until I get to marry this guy.

First photo together

Fun fact: this was our first ever photo together. I thought I’d dig it out for this post. Also, didn’t realize how quickly he turned me into a Virginia Tech ‘fan.’

I might’ve already shared the date with many of you, but if I haven’t, and the title didn’t give it away, a year from today we’re getting hitched, wed, married, etc… After that, Jeff’s stuck with me and my obsessive photo taking. Thankfully, he already loves my constant use of emoticons. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Last night, Jeff and I were talking about how everyone keeps telling us this year of planning is going to go really fast, and it was then that I started getting a little panicked about how much goes into this one day. Thankfully though, I was quickly reminded how lucky I am to have a wedding day to plan in the first place. So while I may not be a perfect bride all the time, I am a grateful one, and I plan to use this next year as a reminder of the great guy I’ve found, our supportive families we love, and our amazing friends who plan to share in our special day.

Thank you all for reading about our adventures thus far. I’m looking forward to a very busy year and we can’t wait to fill you all in as we go!

2 thoughts on “One year to go and counting down the days…

  1. Anamarie,

    The wedding is one day (and you will be a beautiful bride, no doubt) and the marriage is a lifetime. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

    All the best, Molly

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

