I’ve been meaning to post these updates for a while…

so much so that you probably don’t even remember this little room we started working on before I ever moved in with Jeff.

office 4

I’ve put off this post because I keep telling myself I’m going to do more decorating, fixing, changing, etc…but I’m finding no room is ever going to be 100% complete. A few months ago, I swore to myself I’d never live with working projects, and that I’d complete each room before starting a new one. Wow, how the times change.

So for now, this room is the closest it’s going to come to finished! I’ve actually featured a few DIY projects from this room already, so see if you can spot them.

Finally, for the the “finished” product…

Office Before and After

office before and after 2

You may remember that Jeff and I decided to make this my office/dressing room/closet because we don’t really have enough space in our bedroom for both of our stuff, and this was the best use of the room when we moved-in together. I have to say, it’s been really nice having our “separate” spaces. Though if you just ask Jeff, he’ll claim that I really just have two rooms. 🙂

Dressing Room - Office 1 Dressing Room - Office 3 Dressing Room - Office 2

In order to get the room in tip, top shape we spray textured and painted the walls and ceiling, added and painted trim, put up new wood blinds, and finally added a new door. It’s amazing how much work one room can take!

As I mentioned earlier in this post, this room also features a few DIY projects we’ve talked about previously on this little blog and they’re all really just at my desk space, or as I like to think of it, Less Than Average Height World Headquarters.

Dressing Room - Office 4

Not only did we refurbish the desk, but I added some budget friendly wall art and push pin boards. I also bought the mirror at HomeGoods for under $70. So all in all, this desk area cost me just under $250!

vintage vanity chair

^^^I have one major thing left and that’s to figure out what to do with my grandma’s old vanity chair.^^^

I haven’t decided if I want to attempt to reupholster it myself or take it to a professional. If anyone has any advice let me know!

I hope you like all the changes!

Leave a Reply

